Maritime Media Awards 2002

22 November 2002

The Desmond Wettern Media Award The prize for the top maritime journalist of the year has been awarded to Alison Kefford, journalist and newspaper columnist. She received the Desmond Wettern Media Award, an engraved ships decanter and a cheque for £1,000. The award was presented by Countess Mountbatten of Burma, President of the Maritime Foundation…