Awards Nominations

Nominations for the Maritime Media Awards 2021 are now open

The Awards Committee very much welcomes the part played by the public in bringing attention to deserving work across the range of media the Awards represent.

How to nominate

Before submitting a nomination, please ensure you have viewed the relevant award criteria. Please provide as much specific information as possible. After your nomination has been submitted, you will receive a confirmation email and follow up before the final nomination list is published.

The qualifying period for 2021 Awards is the year to 30 June 2021.

Deadline for submission: Wednesday, 14 July 2021

Nomination Form 2021

  • Person nominated

  • Nominated by

  • Nomination details

  • We respect your privacy and will not disclose any identifiable information collected on this site. Any information that you have provided us will be treated with the utmost care and security. From time to time, the Maritime Foundation may use your details to provide you with information about the Maritime Foundation and the Maritime Media Awards that may be of interest to you.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

* Required field

A celebration of maritime journalism, literature,
digital innovation, and filmmaking

The Maritime Media Awards is attended by more than 200 prominent members of the international maritime community and media.

Terms and conditions

The Awards Committee has absolute discretion to refuse any nomination that does not in its opinion meet the eligibility criteria and reserves the right to reassign nominations to a category it believes is most suited to the information provided in the nomination.

The Judges’ decision is final and no communication will be entered into regarding any decisions made.

The winners of the Maritime Media Awards 2021 will be announced at tbc on tbc.

Photographs of the winners will be published on the Maritime Foundation website.